Term dates

2022 – 2023

Term dates for full-time further education courses

Term 1
Tuesday 30 August – Friday 2 September (Induction week Further Education students)
Monday 5 September – Wednesday 21 December
(Half term Monday 31 October – Friday 4 November 2022)

Term 2
Monday 9 January – Friday 31 March 2023
(Half term Monday 20 – Friday 24 February 2023)

Term 3
Monday 17 April – Friday 30 June 2023
(Half term Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June 2023)

Non-teaching days
Tuesday 25 October 2022
Thursday 22 and Friday 23 December 2022
Monday 27 February 2023
Wednesday 15 March 2023
Tuesday 23 May 2023
Thursday 29 and Friday 30 June 2023

Term dates for higher education courses

University of South Wales and Cardiff Metropolitan University:

Term 1
Monday 5 September – Wednesday 21 December 2022 (all courses other than Landbased and Engineering)
Monday 12 September – Wednesday 21 December 2022 (Landbased and Engineering only)
(Half term Monday 31 October – Friday 4 November 2022)

Term 2
Monday 9 January – Friday 31 March 2023
(Half term Monday 20 – Friday 24 February 2023)

Term 3 (including exam period)
Monday 17 April – Friday 26th May

Courses provided by Pearson

Engineering
Monday 12th September 2022 – Friday 16th June 2023

Construction
Monday 5th September 2022 – Friday 9th June 2023

IT
Monday 5th September 2022 – Friday 9th June 2023

Mode
All
Part-Time
Full-Time
Evening
Subject
All
Access to Higher Education
Access to Higher Education
Adult Basic Education
Agriculture & Countryside Management
Agriculture and Environmental Conservation
Agriculture, Wildlife and Countryside
Animal Care
Art & Design
Art, Design and Creative Media
Art, Design and Creative Media
Automotive Engineering (Light and Heavy Vehicle)
Brickwork
Bridgend College
Building Construction Brickwork
Business
Business Administration and Accounting
Care and Childhood Studies
Care and Childhood Studies
Care, Childhood and Landbased Studies
Care, Childhood and Landbased Studies
Carpentry
Carpentry and Joinery
Catering & Hospitality
Community College
Construction
Construction and Built Environment / Civil Engineering
Construction Plant Maintenance
Cookery
Counselling
Creative Arts, Education, Sport & Public Services
Creative Arts, Education, Sport & Public Services
Criminology
Customer Service
Digital Technologies
Education
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Electrical Installation
Engineering
English
Equine
ESOL
Facilities Management
Hair & Beauty Therapy
Hair & Beauty Therapy
Health and Social Care
Horticulture
Horticulture
Horticulture / Sports Turf
Independent Living Skills
Independent Living Skills
Information & Office Technology
Information & Office Technology
Leadership and Management
Looking after people
Maths
Mechanical Engineering
Motor Vehicle
Motor Vehicle
Other
Painting & Decorating
Part Time Provision
Part Time Provision
Part Time Provision
Partnerships
Partnerships
Partnerships
Penybont 6th Form
Performing Arts
Performing Arts
Plumbing
Psychology
Public Services
Science
Services to People & Skills
Services to People & Skills
Skills
Skills, Partnerships, Sport, Public Services, Digital Technologies and IT
Social Work
Sport
STEM
STEM
Step Up
Travel and Tourism
Veterinary Nursing
Work Based Learning
Type
All
School Leavers
Apprenticeships
Part-Time Study
Adult Learners
Higher Education
Login My Favourites Welsh Language Cymraeg
Link takes you to our LinkedIn page Link takes you to our Instagram page
Link takes you to our LinkedIn page